Meet the rider: Kevin Aracri

by Coppolella Peacebird on July 16, 2021

Hi Kevin, tell us more about yourself: who you are, where you come from, how old you are. We met in Skate Farm and the brand is particularly linked to that park and to all the people who revolve around that reality and I guess you too. Tell us about your experience.

Hi, I’m Kevin, I was born in Aprilia in Lazio and I’m 21 years old, I moved to Tortona in Piedmont in 2007 and in 2010 I started skating. The Tortona crew welcomed me and taught me a lot, not only to skate but also what it meant to manage and build a DIY and be the youngest in the company. In 2012 SkateFarm opened which saved our butts since the DIY was falling apart. The scene started to get a little wider, I also began to meet people in various parks and people who came in the Tortona area. In 2017 I went to Germany to live there but I returned to Asti in 2018 instead of Tortona.

In 2019 I met you and the brand in SkateFarm and a few days later I already had your material.

Do you remember your first board? How old were you?

I was 11 years old and yes, I remember it! It was terrible. I bought it in a sporting goods store because I was looking for a fingerboard (spoiler: I didn’t find it) and it had very bad wheels almost made of butter. Then my mother took me to get an oxelo and for me, it was already an amazing board haha

How long have you been part of the Coppolella team? What does this experience represent for you? And Coppolella is not the only one who has focused his eyes on you, you are also supported by Street Style, the historic Turin skate shop. What does it mean for a rider to have such support?

I entered the Coppolella Fam in September 2019, I see this experience definitely as growth as regards the skate part since we have a crazy team from which I learn amazing tricks, we can see each other quite often even with all our busy schedules, each boy has his skills and we are always sparkling like prosecco.

The last time we met was like ‘Fear and Loathing in Milanocity’

As far as Streetstyle, they have been supporting me since August 2019, so thank you for never letting me miss anything, here’s what it means.



You also lived in Germany, in Stuttgart, how is the scene there?

I spent a year living in Stuttgart between 2017 and 2018, the scene is elegant! The level is hot and the spots in the city are too many, in the district and a few hours from Stuttgart there are a lot of skate parks equipped with anything, ramp, or curve existing.

One day I did a game of skate with a local and then I discovered thanks to his swearing that this boy is Sardinian, he spoke German well and put me in the local group.

Tell us about the work you are doing with the children, how nice it is to teach them skateboarding?

I don’t know how I got there, I think it all started in Asti (where I currently live), but before arriving in SkateFarm last year I had taught at some event or to my friends but nothing professional, even before Street style asked me to do courses in Valdo Fusi last summer, now I have some students that I manage privately between Asti and Alessandria, and thanks to the FISR instructor who has been operating in the area for 13 years I do one day a week in the summer center in Alba.

Your favorite Coppolella product?

New cap ‘Playtime’

Favorite spot?

Macba among those that I skated but I yet have to find my dreamspot.

Where would you like to go on tour with the Coppolella team?

Spain or Sicily.